Just Write: Month 24, Week 3

This world’s large enough. You don’t have to take on all its problems for yourself.

A late update with very little to show for it.

But at least I’m having fun! How are you, lovely people on the internet?

Well, alright, not technically nothing. I DID get 2494 words of fanfiction written, to the delight of my like…5 readers in my D&D group.

What my fanfiction induces, according to my friend.

As always, I take each week as it comes, adjusting to new demands and responsibilities. I could always be doing better, but I’m happy that I’m doing well, and hopefully a bit better than the day before.

I also risked commenting along the lines of last week’s post on the internet. And like I imagined, it was barely noticed, lost in a sea of adoring fans going “OMG I LOOOOOOVE THIS THING FROM THESE CELEBRITIES I LOVE!”

But y’know what? Good for them.

I may disagree with what said celebrities did, but I understand how complex things could be for them.

And in this world, it’s hard to truly ethically boycott and consume things. So just do the best you can, and try and do something good with what you have and where you are.

This world’s large enough. You don’t have to take on all its problems for yourself.

That’s why we have support, whether it’s from family, friends, or whatever higher power we believe in, if any.

And if you lack support from these, if you are desperate enough to seek validation from strangers from the internet…

…You know what? Good for you. I hope you find truly meaningful support and bonds, because Lord knows we all need them in this life.

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

And love thy neighbour as you love yourself.

Author: The Write Stuff Was Taken

Well, I think he's important to the site...can't imagine how, though...

3 thoughts on “Just Write: Month 24, Week 3”

Leave a comment