Just Write: Month 28, Week 1

Hopefully their next campaign will feel less like an edgy teenager’s first morally ambiguous fanfiction.

Well, it’s a late update, so surely I’ve…not got a lot done, right?

Wait, that’s not how it’s supposed to go for a teaser.

Even if it IS the truth.

So I had a three day weekend this time around thanks to a public holiday. Did I get much writing done?

Not much, just 987 words of fanfiction. Mostly, I was taking it easy after work.

Doing my best to keep up with my self-imposed routine, though some weekends it’s harder. But I’m doing what I can.

I wouldn’t say I’ve got any new insights in particular. I’ve done my usual ones of enjoying life and doing your best to grow, comparing yourself against your past progress and not others.

Mood.

I do think I probably could have gotten more done in this particular weekend.

But you know what? As long as you generally make positive progress, even if they don’t spike dramatically, you can afford a few days of less productivity.

Don’t let those days take away from the progress you usually make, or how hard you usually work.

Also, Critical Role just wrapped up their second campaign. Good for them, though it wasn’t exactly up my alley.

Hopefully their next campaign will feel less like an edgy teenager’s first morally ambiguous fanfiction. But then again, that’s just my tastes.

Author: The Write Stuff Was Taken

Well, I think he's important to the site...can't imagine how, though...

Leave a comment